Google

Google update: You can now auto-delete your online history

Prior to this update from Google, it was impossible to automatically delete your browsing history, location history, and activity data which includes the online searches and contents viewed across Google platform.

Google update: You can now auto-delete your online history

With the auto-delete update, it will give room for auto-deletion of online history over a period of time. The new feature will allow each user to automatically delete their online history after a predetermined period of time.

To have access to the new feature you can find it in the settings menu under the Web & App Activity and Location History options in your Google account where you can set it to auto-delete your online history and data at every 3 months or every 18 months or better still you can choose to manually delete it yourself.

Tags

Related Articles

Back to top button
Close
Close